Academics

Dr Kate Mitchell

Dr Kate Mitchell
Head of School|Senior Lecturer, English & Drama
kate.mitchell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9517

Dr Leslie Barnes

Dr Leslie Barnes
Senior Lecturer, French Studies
leslie.barnes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1879

Dr Christopher Bishop

Dr Christopher Bishop
Lecturer, Classics and Ancient History
Christopher.Bishop@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Katherine Bode

Associate Professor Katherine Bode
Associate Professor in Literary and Textual Studies
katherine.bode@anu.edu.au

Dr Joshua Brown

Dr Joshua Brown
Convenor and Lecturer, Italian Studies
Joshua.Brown@anu.edu.au
02 6125 4073

Dr Paul Burton

Dr Paul Burton
Senior Lecturer, Head of Classics & Ancient History
paul.burton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7009

Ms Bruna Carboni

Ms Bruna Carboni
Lettore, Italian Studies
Bruna.Carboni@anu.edu.au

Dr Manuel Clemens

Dr Manuel Clemens
Lecturer German
manuel.clemens@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4677

Dr Rebecca Clode

Dr Rebecca Clode
Ethel Tory Lecturer, Drama (on leave 2018)
rebecca.clode@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9351

Dr Ashok Collins

Dr Ashok Collins
Lecturer, French
ashok.collins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1759

Dr Manuel Delicado Cantero

Dr Manuel Delicado Cantero
Lecturer, Spanish Studies
manuel.delicado@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5134

Dr Annabelle Doherty

Dr Annabelle Doherty
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
Annabelle.Doherty@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4266

Dr Matthew Dowling

Dr Matthew Dowling
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
Matthew.Dowling@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4266

Dr Suzanne Eggins

Dr Suzanne Eggins
Researcher, Health Care Communication
suzanne.eggins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3064

Dr Kathryn (Kate) Flaherty

Dr Kathryn (Kate) Flaherty
Lecturer, English & Drama
kate.flaherty@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7024

Dr Ksenia Gnevsheva

Dr Ksenia Gnevsheva
Lecturer, Linguistics & Russian
Ksenia.Gnevsheva@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2736

Dr Elena Govor

Dr Elena Govor
Casual/Sessional Academic, Russian
Elena.Govor@anu.edu.au

Mr James Grieve

Mr James Grieve
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
James.Grieve@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2728

Dr Greta Hawes

Dr Greta Hawes
Lecturer, Classics & Ancient History
greta.hawes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3806

Dr Jennifer Hendriks

Dr Jennifer Hendriks
Lecturer, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics
jennifer.hendriks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3695

Dr Ian Higgins

Dr Ian Higgins
Reader in English
ian.higgins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2708

Dr Solène Inceoglu

Dr Solène Inceoglu
Lecturer, French
Solene.Inceoglu@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3532

Associate Professor Rosanne Kennedy

Associate Professor Rosanne Kennedy
Head of Gender Sexuality & Culture
rosanne.kennedy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5090

Dr Gemma King

Dr Gemma King
Lecturer, French Studies
Gemma.King@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9029

Dr Julieanne Lamond

Dr Julieanne Lamond
Lecturer, English & Drama
julieanne.lamond@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4786

Dr Amanda Laugesen

Dr Amanda Laugesen
Director - Australian National Dictionary Centre
amanda.laugesen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0474

Dr Wesley Lim

Dr Wesley Lim
Lecturer in German Studies
Wesley.Lim@anu.edu.au

Dr Peter Londey

Dr Peter Londey
Lecturer, Classics & Ancient History
peter.londey@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2912

Dr Susy Macqueen

Dr Susy Macqueen
Lecturer, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics Program
Susy.Macqueen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8289

Dr Daniel Martín

Dr Daniel Martín
Assoc Prof, Spanish Studies
daniel.martin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2730

Ms Katrin Matthews

Ms Katrin Matthews
Casual/Sessional Academic, German Studies
Katrin.Matthews@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2794

Dr Elisabeth Mayer

Dr Elisabeth Mayer
Lecturer, Spanish Studies
elisabeth.mayer@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4360

Dr Lucy Neave

Dr Lucy Neave
Lecturer, Creative Writing
lucy.neave@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4465

Mr Thomas Nulley-Valdes

Mr Thomas Nulley-Valdes
Casual/Sessional Academic, Spanish Studies
Thomas.Nulley-Valdes@anu.edu.au

Dr Carmel O'Shannessy

Dr Carmel O'Shannessy
Lecturer, Linguistics
Carmel.O'Shannessy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4886

Dr Sonia Pertsinidis

Dr Sonia Pertsinidis
Lecturer, Classics and Ancient History
Sonia.Pertsinidis@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6197 0057

Dr Monique Rooney

Dr Monique Rooney
Lecturer, English & Drama
monique.rooney@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0531

Associate Professor Susanna Scarparo

Associate Professor Susanna Scarparo
Associate Professor in Italian Studies and Associate Dean (Student Experience)
Susanna.Scarparo@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6456

Professor Jane Simpson

Professor Jane Simpson
Chair of Indigenous Linguistics
jane.simpson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7427

Professor Diana Slade

Professor Diana Slade
Professor of Applied Linguistics
Diana.Slade@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4397

Dr Russell Smith

Dr Russell Smith
Lecturer, English & Drama
russell.smith@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3018

Dr Katie Sutton

Dr Katie Sutton
Lecturer, German & Gender
katie.Sutton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2829

Professor Catherine Travis

Professor Catherine Travis
Professor of Modern European Languages
catherine.travis@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0634

Ms Silke Ueberle

Ms Silke Ueberle
Casual/Sessional Academic, German Studies
Silke.Ueberle@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2794

Dr Millicent Weber

Dr Millicent Weber
Lecturer in English
millicent.weber@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8433

Prof Imelda Whelehan

Imelda Whelehan
Dean, Higher Degree Research
Imelda.Whelehan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5569

Dr Zhengdao Ye

Dr Zhengdao Ye
Lecturer, Linguistics and Translation
zhengdao.ye@anu.edu.au
02 6125 2887

Updated:  19 October 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications