Reimagining Memory Activism: Conversations on Asia and the Pacific

Reimagining Memory Activism: Conversations on Asia and the Pacific

What are the emerging trajectories in memory activism in Asia and the Pacific? In what ways do they navigate through overarching historical, political, and epistemological debates of our time?
How do they reconfigure the potentialities of our world?

Shameem Black in a conversation with Yifat Gutman (Ben-Gurion University), Jenny Wustenberg (Nottingham Trent University) and Rosanne Kennedy and Lia Kent (ANU)

8:30am London | 10:30am Tel Aviv | 5:30pm Canberra (AEST)


Register at: http://bit.ly/Memory-activism 


Look out for upcoming webinars:
30 July: Cambodia | 6 August: Indonesia

TBC: Sri Lanka | TBC: Northeast Asia

 

Date & time

Tue 22 Jun 2021, 5.30pm

Location

Online

Contacts

Rosanne Kennedy

SHARE

Updated:  11 June 2021/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications